سسات الكوميسا

محكمة عدل الكوميسا

تم إنشاء محكمة العدل فى السوق المشتركة للشرق والجنوب الأفريقي (محكمة عدل الكوميسا) في 1994، بموجب المادة (7) من معاهدة الكوميسا وذلك كإحدى أجهزة الكوميسا. وتتمثل المهمة الرئيسية للمحكمة في دعم حكم القانون في تطبيق معاهدة الكوميسا.

.
مجلس الأعمال التجارية بالكوميسا

مجلس الأعمال التجارية بالكوميسا هو منظمة تتألف عضويتها من الأعمال التجارية ومؤسسات القطاع الخاص المُعترف بها في السوق المشتركة للشرق والجنوب الأفريقي (الكوميسا). وتمثل صوت القطاع الخاص في الاقليم.

.
بنك التجارة والتنمية

بنك التجارة والتنمية المعروف سابقا ببنك التجارة التفضيلية هو مؤسسة مالية للتحارة والتنمية في أفريقيا. والبنك هو الذراع المالية للسوق المشتركة للشرق والجنوب الأفريقي وذلك على الرغم من أن العضوية مفتوحة أمام الدول غير الأعضاء في الكوميسا وغيرها من أصحاب المصلحة من المؤسسات..

الوكالة الاقليمية للاستثمار

تم اطلاق الوكالة الاقليمية للاستثمار، الذراع الترويجية للاستثمار في الكوميسا، في يونيو 2006، وهى تُحظى بالتفويض لجعل اقليم الكوميسا وجهة حيوية وجاذبة للمستثمرين الاقليميين والدوليين..

المعهد الأفريقي للجلود والمنتجات الجلدية

يتولى معهد الجلود والمنتجات الجلدية بالكوميسا تعزيز تنمية صناعة الجلود في اقليم الكوميسا وتنمية قطاع الجلود في الدول الأعضاء.

الوكالة الأفريقية للتأمين التجارى

الوكالة الأفريقية للتأمين التجارى هى مؤسسة أفريقية توفر التأمين ضد المخاطر السياسية للشركات والمستثمرين والمقرضين الراغبين في ممارسة الأعمال التجارية في أفريقيا.

.
لجنة تنظيم المنافسة بالكوميسا

تتولى اللجنة تعزيز المنافسة والحث عليها من خلال منع الممارسات التجارية المُقيدة وغيرها من القيود التى تعيق سير العمل في الأسواق بشكل فعال ومن ثم تعزيز رفاهية المُستهلكبن في السوق المشتركة وحمايتهم ضد السلوك الضار من قبل الفاعلين في الأسواق.

.
شركة إعادة التأمين (زيب-ري) التابعة لبنك التجارة والتنمية

تتكفل زيب-ري (شركة إعادة التأمين التابعة لبنك التجارة والتنمية) بمخاطر إعادة التأمين على الحياة وغير الحياة في كينيا وإثيوبيا وتنزانيا وزيمبابوى والهند وأوغندا والسودان. وتطرح الشركة منتجات التأمين على الممتلكات والتأمين ضد الحوادث والسيارات والتأمين البحري والجوى والتأمين على الحياة والتأمين الطبى. وتتخذ الشركة من نيروبى، كينيا مقرا لها.

.
معهد النقد بالكوميسا

تم إنشاء معهد النقد بالكوميسا في 2011، في نيروبى، كينيا وذلك للقيام بجميع الأعمال التحضيرية لتنفيذ جميع مراحل برنامج الكوميسا للتعاون النقدى المُتوقع في 2018. ويتولى البنك المركزى الكينى استضافة المعهد ويعمل جنبا إلى جنب البنوك المركزية في الكوميسا.

.
اتحاد سيدات الأعمال التجارية بالكوميسا

تتمثل الأهداف الرئيسية لاتحاد سيدات الأعمال التجارية بالكوميسا في تعزيز البرامج التى من شأنها إدماج المرأة في الأنشطة المتعلقة بالتجارة والتنمية في الشرق والجنوب الأفريقي..

الرابطة الاقليمية لمنظمى الطاقة في الشرق والجنوب الأفريقي

الرابطة الاقليمية لمنظمى الطاقة في الشرق والجنوب الأفريقي (را إريسا) هى إحدى مؤسسات الكوميسا المتخصصة في مجال تنظيم الطاقة التى تشمل أهدافها، من بين أخرى، بناء القدرات وتقاسم المعلومات وتيسير سياسة إمداد الطاقة وتشريعاتها ولوائحها..

This post is also available in: English (الإنجليزية) Français (الفرنسية)

USA TODAY Politics Life Economics Money Sports Tech Travel All articles

COMESA Institutions

COMESA Court of Justice (CCJ)

The Court of Justice of the Common Market for Eastern and Southern Africa (COMESA Court of Justice) was established in 1994 under Article 7 of the COMESA Treaty as one of the Organs of COMESA. The Court’s primary function is to uphold the rule of law in the enforcement of the COMESA Treaty.

COMESA Business Council (CBC)

COMESA Business Council is a Business Member Organization and recognized private sector institution of the Common Market of Eastern and Southern Africa (COMESA). It is the voice of the Private Sector in the region.

Trade and Development Bank (TDB)

The Trade and Development Bank, formerly the PTA Bank, is a trade and development financial institution in Africa. The TDB is the financial arm of the Common Market for Eastern and Southern Africa, although membership is open to non-COMESA states and other institutional shareholders.

The Regional Regional Investment Agency (RIA)

The Regional Investment Agency (RIA), the investment promotion arm of COMESA was launched in June 2006, with a mandate to make the COMESA region a viable, attractive destination for regional and international investors.

Africa Leather and Leather Products Institute (ALLPI)

The COMESA Leather and Leather Products Institute (LLPI) promote the development of the COMESA region leather industry and the development of the leather sector in the Member States…

African Trade Insurance Agency (ATIA)

ATI is a pan-African institution that provides political risk insurance to companies, investors, and lenders interested in doing business in Africa.

COMESA Competitions Commission (CCC)

The Commission promotes and encourages competition by preventing restrictive business practices and other restrictions that deter the efficient operation of markets, thereby enhancing the welfare of the consumers in the Common Market, and protecting consumers against offensive conduct by market actors.

PTA Reinsurance Company (ZEP-RE)

ZEP-RE (PTA Reinsurance Company) underwrites life and non-life reinsurance risks in Kenya, Ethiopia, Tanzania, Zimbabwe, India, Uganda, and Sudan. The company offers property, casualty, motor, marine, aviation, life, and medical insurance products. ZEP-RE (PTA Reinsurance Company) is headquartered in Nairobi, Kenya.

COMESA Monetary Institute (CMI)

COMESA Monetary Institute was established in 2011 in Nairobi, Kenya, in order to undertake all the preparatory work for implementing all the stages of the COMESA Monetary Cooperation Programme envisaged for 2018. The Institute is hosted by the Central Bank of Kenya and operates hand in hand with the COMESA Central Banks.

Federation of National Associations of Women in Business in Common Market for Eastern and Southern Africa (FEMCOM)

FEMCOM’s main objectives were to promote programs that integrate women into the trade and development activities in Eastern and Southern Africa.

The Regional Association of Energy Regulators for Eastern and Southern Africa (RAERESA)

The Regional Association of Energy Regulators for Eastern and Southern Africa (RAERESA) is one of the specialized institutions of COMESA in the field of energy regulations, whose objectives include, among others, capacity building and information sharing, facilitation of energy supply policy, legislation and regulations.